Body

I don’t know if with age comes knowledge and wisdom, but this year has been absolutely lifechanging. Last September I decided to become more healthy and aware of what I eat, exercise more and this has changed my mindset a lot. Had some changes with my eating habits. Cut out pasta, all kinds of processed meat you can find in a supermarket and started to eat vegetables, fruits and good quality meat. Also started doing power walking/running after work. Even when I was exhausted after work, I still went out. I think I needed that the most. My everyday work is quite hard physically, but still, body and mind needs some exercise to recover and get energy! My weight dropped about 5kg and I noticed it quite randomly. I suddenly felt I had nothing to fill my bra anymore 🙂 I don’t have a scale at home so I didn’t really check my progress at that time. And oh man, it feels really good when your clothes fit better but most of all I had more energy to move around especially when working. Since Im a huge chocoholic, I still enjoy it a lot and don’t say no if I feel my body and mind needs it. To be honest, I have always thought I have eaten properly, but my weight still stood still. Had know idea that all that crap I was eating didn’t offer anything for my body. They say food is fuel, and it is 💯 true! But you can also walk on very thin ice with being healthy. It’s easy  to get too obsessed with watching your weight. Especially watching all these perfect instagram fitness girls, who seem perfect, have perfect tanned body’s without any body fat. But hey, we need to remind ourselves that nothing is as perfect as it seems and us girls are all different. Sometimes I too get a bit down with my mood when I haven’t exercised and eaten properly all week, but then comes the realization that we only live once and also need to enjoy “bad” food once in a while. Have cake and pizza, celebrate someone’s birthday or etc without any guilt. Because we have to enjoy and celebrate every day we have, be happy and do everything with love ❤️ 

 Let’s be happy in our body, even if we have a few extra kg’s, have not so perfect hair, have fair skin and so on. And most of all, let’s have cake for breakfast once in a while! 😘

 

 

Goat cheese salad is absolute heaven and easy to do at home

IMG_1517

I think I have never worn a crop top in my life before. Even when I was a teen. Since now 😂 

IMG_2657

Fantastic salad with figs, nuts, apples, chicken.

IMG_2291IMG_2010IMG_2295

Leave a Reply

